skip to main content

PayTech Women Announces 2023 Award Winners at Annual Leadership Summit, Sponsored by FIS

 PayTech Women (PTW), formerly Wnet, the premier non-profit organization helping professional women rise in the payments and fintech industries, congratulates the nominees and winners of the prestigious 2023 PTW Awards.

The October 3 Awards Luncheon and General Session, sponsored by FIS, celebrated the following PTW members, corporate partners and chapters on the opening day of the annual conference in Atlanta:

2023 Award Nominees

  • Shadè Alcine, HUMAN
  • Erin Barbeau, FIS Global
  • Amanda Beam, Maverick
  • Rob Brown, JPMorgan Chase
  • Aditi Chakravorty, JPMorgan Chase
  • Amanda Colas, Endava
  • Shelonda Darling, Global Payments
  • Genevieve Dozier, Finova Capital
  • Diane Driscoll, US Alliance Group
  • Michele Fischthal, American Express
  • Veronica Genao, Encompass Corporation
  • Laura Gibson-Lamothe, Georgia FinTech Academy
  • Theresa Gongora, Global Payments
  • Elizabeth Hoemeke, One Inc
  • Margie Kreutz, JPMorgan Chase
  • Lorraine Leduc, Sage Software
  • Kera Logan, North American Bancard
  • Dante Matias, Payroc
  • Ida McFadden, Fiserv
  • Kim Mejia, NCR Corporation
  • Priyanka Naik, Discover
  • Debra Oglesby, FIS Global
  • Sarah Owen, One Inc
  • Hope Page, FIS Global
  • Katia Paolisso, Discover
  • Kaitlyn Payne, Discover
  • John Skinner, JPMorgan Chase
  • Kristina Spillane, FIS Global
  • Angela Summa
  • Britney Swenson, Discover
  • Ashley Usher, Fortis
  • Mary Uslander, Fiserv
  • Polly Van Duser, One Inc
  • Leslie Williams, FIS Global
  • Geeta Wold, U.S. Bank | Elavon
  • Chanelle Woolridge, Paysafe Group
  • Chris Ziegler, Merchant’s PACT
  • Stephanie Zirkle-Puerto, Payroc

2023 Award Winners

  • Founders Award: Theresa Gongora, Global Payments
  • Presidents Award: Polly Van Duser, One Inc; Laura Gibson-Lamothe, Georgia Fintech Academy
  • Special Recognition: Mary Uslander, Fiserv
  • Individual Diversity Champion Award: Shelonda Darling, Global Payments; Kaitlyn Payne, Discover
  • Lean In To Lead: Leslie Williams, FIS Global; Geeta Wold, U.S. Bank | Elavon
  • Emerging Trendsetter: Amanda Beam, Maverick
  • Game Changer: Hope Page, FIS Global
  • Advocate of the Year: John Skinner, JPMorgan Chase
  • Corporate Champion Awards (Startup, Mid-size, Enterprise): Datacap Systems, Inc.; Payroc; Discover
  • Diversity Helping Hands Awards (Startup, Mid-size, Enterprise): Maverick; Ingenico; Global Payments
  • Chapter LinkUp Event of the Year Award: New York
  • Rising Chapter of the Year Award: Houston

These awards celebrate those who have shown extraordinary dedication to promoting diversity, equity and inclusion in the payments and fintech industries. PTW extends its sincere congratulations to all the winners and nominees for their outstanding achievements.